Entertainment: Find out what made Kareena Kapoor emotional!

There are times when we hear that many celebrities get emotional on stage for something very close to them for example, Sushmita Sen walking on the ramp with her daughters and then talking about her first memories when she first had a hold of her daughters and what made her take that decision. Incidents like such show that how stardom and expensive clothing can never change the heart of the human for the emotions they have come from and have experienced.

Recently, The Planet Social caught up a hold of another very famous and news-chick actress who has always brought us in the actions of awe & shock with her looks. Kareena Kapoor Khan was recently seen flaunting in the most elegant avatar on the ramp while she was walking for designer Sabyasachi’s muse for his latest collection that brought the curtain down on the Lakme Fashion Week Winter/Festive 2016.

37B106CD00000578-3764022-Kareena_Kapoor_is_one_of_the_few_actresses_who_has_walked_the_ra-a-35_1472511369080
Dressed in a heavily embroidered olive green lehenga and a kurti patterned choli with dupatta on her head, looking every inch like a regal bride. She looked like a queen while she flaunted her baby bump which was complemented best by a beautiful maang tika, which completed the look at the best.

57c49f9cebf16.image

While walking on the ramp with her bump Kareena bloomed like a flower when asked about the baby kicking while her presence on the ramp, the actress responded as “I was too nervous to realise if it happened.”

_mgl8092_082916121813

It should be known that Kareena has never worked with Sabyasachi to which the actress responded as “I must say it’s not one but two of us. It’s a very special moment. I have never walked for Sabyasachi before, we were not able to do a film together. But this moment is very special. It’s going to be in the history. I am actually very emotional right now. It is a moment I want everyone to cherish. I would like to say Sabyasachi is not a designer he is an artist. He creates a painting. I am really honoured to wear this artist,” Kareena said post the show.

Later, Kareena also informed with her decision of continuing her career as an actress “I have always maintained that I work till I die. Acting is my passion. My work is my passion and as long as I am working it makes me happy and that joy shows on the face. I am going to continue working.” She mentioned that even her mother in law the veteran actress Sharmila Tagore loves the designer’s creation.

*this article was first published @theplanetsocial.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

